Trinity-Byrnes Athletic Director’s Awards

Trinity-Byrnes Athletic award winners, received Monday evening, May 11, at the school athletic banquet.

Rev. Pete Cooper Scholar-Athlete of the Year Award:

Given to one male and one female student in grades 9-12 with the highest GPA’s for the year who also participated in at least 2 sports

Female: Cates Saleeby, grade 11, Florence

Male: Grant MacPherson, grade 12, Florence

Lydia B. Goodwin Sportsmanship Award:
Given by the coaching staff to the senior male and female athlete who best represents Trinity-Byrnes Collegiate through his/her sportsmanship and positive attitude.

Female: Haley Winstead, grade 12, Florence

Male: Kirk Jebaily, grade 12, Florence

Athletic Director’s Award:
Selected by Athletic Director Jared Amell Female Athletic Director Award: Connor Francis, grade 10, Florence

Male Athletic Director Award: Taylor Jones, grade 12, Hartsville

Athlete of the Year Award:
Voted upon by the coaching staff, one male and one female are selected from grades 9 through 12; candidates must have participated in at least two varsity sports.

Female: Katherine Farrell, grade 12, Florence

Male: Tyron McElveen, grade 12, Darlington.

Author: Duane Childers

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining