National Technical Honor Society holds induction ceremony at DCIT

Photo contributed.

Photo contributed.

The National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) is an organization whose mission is to “honor student achievement and leadership, promote educational excellence, and enhance career opportunities for the NTHS membership.” Darlington County Institute of Technology (DCIT) inducted thirteen young scholars into the local chapter on April 13, 2015.
Thirty-three students were invited to join this year.

Students who were inducted into the local chapter during the ceremony are Cesar Alberto, Bryan Andrews, Taylor Edwards, Jonathan Free, Marisha Hickman, Cotie Lawson, Karissa Lunn, Mycala Montrose, Brooke Myers, Keeley Terry, John Wallace Maxwell Wheeler, and Jasmine Williams.

In addition to the thirteen student members inducted, Mrs. Joyce Rouse, the founding advisor for the Darlington County Institute of Technology’s NTHS chapter was inducted as an Honorary Member. The current NTHS advisor is Mr. Bert Sandifer. A reception was held at the conclusion of the ceremony for members and guests.

Author: Jana Pye

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining