May Teacher Feature winners chosen

DCSD logo

The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum “Teacher Feature” winners for May have been announced. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s “Teacher of the Year”. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.

Honorees for May are:

• Marjorie Goodson, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
• Deanne Blackwelder, Brunson-Dargan Elementary
• Kendal Edwards, Cain Elementary
• Elizabeth Quinn, Carolina Elementary
• Kenny Tiller, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• Chanda Huggins, Darlington High School
• Eric Cooper, Darlington Middle School
• Nikki Winburn, Hartsville High School
• Heather Steen, Hartsville Middle School
• Tina McElveen, Lamar Elementary School
• Tarsha Martin, Lamar High School
• Vonda Baker, Mayo High School
• Shannon Grant, North Hartsville Elementary
• Janeen Thomas, Pate Elementary
• Paula Vick, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School
• Joye Black, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Phoebie Singletary, Spaulding Elementary
• John Marshall King, Spaulding Middle School
• Phyllis Gandy, St. John’s Elementary
• Kristen Miller, Thornwell School for the Arts
• Pamela Graham, Washington Street Elementary
• Jean McCormick, West Hartsville Elementary

Author: Jana Pye

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining