DCSD announces January Teacher Feature winners

The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum has announced the Teacher Feature winners for January.

The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education. Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s Teacher of the Year.

The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.
The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty.

Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.
The January honorees are:

Samuel Fulmore, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
Jennifer Greene, Brunson-Dargan Elementary School
Jhemar Sabido, Cain Elementary School
Mary Lesley, Carolina Elementary School
Latrica Jackson, Darlington County Institute of Technology
Sophia Alfred-Swamidoss, Darlington County Intervention School
Jennifer Dixon-Hooks, Darlington High School
Brandi Phillips, Hartsville High School
Heather Steen, Hartsville Middle School
Joshua Rogers, Lamar High School
Jill Knight, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
Carol Freeman, North Hartsville Elementary School
Kristel Gooding-Croyle, Pate Elementary School
Sharhonda Elmore-Rivers, Rosenwald Elementary/Middle School
Maureen Brown, Southside Early Childhood Center
Kirby Hall, Spaulding Elementary School
Nicole McCary, Spaulding Middle School
Niddreta Johnson, St. John’s Elementary School
Kathryn Charleston, Thornwell School for the Arts
Nicole Barefoot, Washington Street Elementary School
Amber Gainey, West Hartsville Elementary School

Author: Stephan Drew

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining