DCSD announces February Teacher Feature winners

The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum has announced the Teacher Feature winners for February. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education. Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is composed of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership. The Teacher Feature program honors Teacher Feature winners with free meals at local restaurants. In addition, Teacher Feature winners receive a coupon from The Cleaners for free dry cleaning at any of their locations. The February honorees are: · Jazziman Parker, Bay Road Elementary School · Tracy-Ann Bogle, Brockington Elementary School · Kimberly McCoy, Carolina Elementary School · Ashleigh Nesbitt, Darlington County Institute of Technology · Dorothy Jacobs, Darlington County Virtual Academy · Dona Jo Brown, Darlington High School · Cynthia McQueen, Darlington Middle School · Jaron Sanders, Hartsville High School · Alana Moore, Hartsville Middle School · Jill Rogers, J.L. Cain Elementary School · Dina Watford, Lamar-Spaulding Elementary · Alphine Bradley, Lamar High School · Charissa Lannan, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology · Laura Privette, North Hartsville Elementary School · Amanda Woodard, Pate Elementary School · Sharon Griggs, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School · Jennifer Lynch, Southside Early Childhood Center · Shawntell Bull, Spaulding Middle School · Cindy Glanville, St. John’s Elementary School · Diana Ratiu, Thornwell School for the Arts

Author: Stephan Drew

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining