DCSD announces February Teacher Feature winners

The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum recently announced the Teacher Feature winners for February. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is composed of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty sponsors the Teacher Feature program, which honors Teacher Feature winners with free meals at local restaurants.

The February honorees are:

· Destiny Russell, Bay Road Elementary School

· Brittany Johnson, Brockington Elementary Magnet School

· Logan Smith, Carolina Elementary School

· Victoria Taylor, Darlington County Institute of Technology

· Jimmy Woods, Darlington County Intervention School

· Nicki Spears, Darlington County Virtual Academy

· Shankar Perumal, Darlington High School

· Raven McDowell, Darlington Middle School

· Brian Feus, Hartsville High School

· Heather Steen, Hartsville Middle School

· Marsha Fowler-Lee, J.L. Cain Elementary School

· Shakia Mitchell-Days, Lamar-Spaulding Elementary School

· Ashley Schoonmaker, Lamar High School

· Dr. Paula Bailey, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology

· Adam Fedewa, North Hartsville Elementary School

· Courtney Conyers, Pate Elementary School

· Leslie Starling, Rosenwald Elementary School

· Hunter Buckner, Southside Early Childhood Center

· Ann Maria Duffus, Spaulding Middle School

· Charity Adams, St. John’s Elementary School

· Kimberly Hamilton, Thornwell School for the Arts

Author: Stephan Drew

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining