DCSD announces 2020 Teacher Feature winners

The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum has announced the Teacher Feature winners for November. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is composed of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.

The November honorees are:

• Amy Coleman, Bay Road Elementary School
• Elizabeth Norton, Brockington Elementary School
• Melesa Creamer, Carolina Elementary School
• Sandra White, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• Nicole Wenneman, Darlington County Virtual Academy
• Erin Farrell, Darlington High School
• Karen Crowley, Darlington Middle School
• Laura Olson, Hartsville High School
• Shannon Grant, Hartsville Middle School
• Simone Barr, J.L. Cain Elementary School
• Jan Dillenbeck, Lamar Spaulding Elementary
• Trent Flemming, Lamar High School
• Danielle Watkins, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
• Andrea Early, North Hartsville Elementary School
• Liz McCluskey, Pate Elementary School
• Peta Rowe-Forest, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School
• Kathy Wilkinson, Southside Early Childhood Center
• April McPherson, Spaulding Middle School
• Areoni Flegler, St. John’s Elementary School
• Brooke Benenhaley, Thornwell School for the Arts

Author: Stephan Drew

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining