March Teacher Feature winners chosen

The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum “Teacher Feature” winners for March have been announced. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s “Teacher of the Year”. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.
Honorees for March are:

• Julianna McRae, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
• Tori Phipps, Brunson-Dargan Elementary School
• Kimberly Edgerton, Cain Elementary School
• Julie Hanlin, Carolina Elementary School
• Bert Sandifer, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• Fletcher Williams, Darlington County Intervention School
• Jabari Deas, Darlington High School
• David Doughty, Darlington Middle School
• Ashley Ingalls, Hartsville High School
• Benji Hicks, Hartsville Middle School
• Denese Miller, Lamar Elementary School
• Michelle Greene, Lamar High School
• Ruth Taylor, Mayo High School for Math, Science & Technology
• Brianna Spivey, North Hartsville Elementary School
• Jennifer Dunn, Pate Elementary School
• Jacqueline Moore, Rosenwald Elementary/Middle School
• Sarah Sparkman, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Elizabeth Green, Spaulding Elementary School
• Clarence DuBose, Spaulding Middle School
• Amanda Craig, St. John’s Elementary School
• Stacey Johnson, Thornwell School for the Arts
• Kaymeo McElveen, Washington Street Elementary School
• LaVette Bracey, West Hartsville Elementary School

Author: Duane Childers

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining