Kiwanis Club salutes Legion of Honor


On Jan. 9, the Darlington Kiwanis Club recognized its Legion of Honor, a group of members who have served the club 25 years or longer.
The club meets at 1 p.m. every other Thursday at the Darlington Country Club, with the next meeting Jan. 23, and at 5:30 p.m. on the fourth Tuesday of the month at Fahrenheit 225, 26 Public Square, with the next social hour on Jan. 28.
The Annual Oyster Roast and BBQ will be at 7 p.m. Saturday, March 28, at the American Legion Post 13 on Harry Byrd Highway. Find the club online at

— 25-year members: Sidney Belk, Dr. David Eads, Todd Hardee, Bobby Segars, past president
— 30-year members: Dr. Alex Cohen, Rob Jordan
— 35-year member: Jim Ramsey
— 40-year members: Jim Brunson, past treasurer, Tommy Bryant, past president, Ray Galloway, Bobby Kilgo, past lieutenant governor, Ronnie Ward, past president, Dr. Cliff Wilson, past president, Eugene Vaughan, past president, John Segars, past lieutenant governor
— 45-year members: David Vaughan, past governor, Albert James, past president, Cecil Ward, Jay James, past president, Doug Pew
— 60-year member: Harold King, past president

Author: Stephan Drew

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining