FMU Nursing recognized as NLN center of excellence

Francis Marion University is one of 17 schools named as Centers of Excellence by the National League for Nursing, the nation’s premier organization for nurse faculty and leaders in nursing education.
The honor recognizes FMU’s renowned Department of Nursing, which is part of the University’s School of Health Sciences.
Colleges and universities selected as NLN Centers of Excellence exemplify the National League for Nursing’s core values of caring, integrity, diversity, and excellence. Faculty at the NLN Centers of Excellence are charged with sharing their experience, knowledge, and wisdom for the benefit of everyone in nursing education.
Each school selected as an NLN Center of Excellence is recognized for a particular trait that is critical to superb nursing education.
FMU was recognized for “Promoting the Pedagogical Expertise of Faculty.” It’s one of just five schools across the nation recognized in this category during the four-year cycle that begins this year, and one of just 13 schools currently holding this designation.
This is the second time FMU has been selected as a Center of Excellence in the faculty pedagogy category. The University was recognized for its first four-year cycle in 2016.
FMU will be formally recognized at the League’s virtual Education Summit later this fall.

Author: Stephan Drew

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining