DCSD announces the Teacher Feature winners for September

The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced this week the Teacher Feature winners for September. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education. Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is composed of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership. Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty sponsors the Teacher Feature program, which honors Teacher Feature winners with free meals at local restaurants. In addition, Teacher Feature winners receive a coupon from The Cleaners for free dry cleaning at any of their locations. The September honorees are: Ashlynne Charlton, Bay Road Elementary School Natalie Pigatt, Brockington Elementary Magnet School Justin Johnson, Carolina Elementary School Kellie Flowers, Darlington County Institute of Technology Kimbrelle James, Darlington County Virtual Academy Brian Farrell, Darlington High School Dennis Etman, Darlington Middle School Brandie Berghorn, Hartsville High School Hunter Britton, Hartsville Middle School Jarriel Jacobs, J.L. Cain Elementary School Dawn Katko, Lamar-Spaulding Elementary Michelle Greene, Lamar High School Lyn O’Donnell, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology Bree Spivey, North Hartsville Elementary School Jennifer Griffin, Pate Elementary School Karen James Wilson, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School Angie Thompson, Southside Early Childhood Center McKenzie Pierce, Spaulding Middle School Tara Amerson, St. John’s Elementary School Haley Steen, Thornwell School for the Arts

Author: Stephan Drew

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining