DCSD announces Teacher Feature winners for February

The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced this week the Teacher Feature winners for February. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.
Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is composed of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.
Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty sponsors the Teacher Feature program, which honors Teacher Feature winners with free meals at local restaurants.

The February honorees are:

·      Victoria Burke, Bay Road Elementary School

·      Pierre Brown, Brockington Elementary Magnet School

·      Logan Smith, Carolina Elementary School

·      Eric Tew, Darlington County Institute of Technology

·      Sophia Alfred, Darlington County Intervention School

·      Shydara Campbell, Darlington County Virtual Academy

·      George Williamson, Darlington High School

·      Tiffany Holmes, Darlington Middle School

·      Rebecca Thompson, Hartsville High School

·      Dakota Goff, Hartsville Middle School

·      Genita Johnson, J.L. Cain Elementary School

·      Tina Dinkins, Lamar-Spaulding Elementary School

·      Kimette Witt, Lamar High School

·      Dr. Ashley Barrett, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology

·      Grace Lyman, North Hartsville Elementary School

·      Cindy Glanville, Pate Elementary School

·      Claude Diggs, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School

·      Caitlin McCaskill, Southside Early Childhood Center

·      Ann Maria Duffus, Spaulding Middle School

·      Brittany Norton, St. John’s Elementary School

·      Jacqueline Finch, Thornwell School for the Arts

Author: Stephan Drew

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining