DCSD announces January Teacher Feature winners

The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced this week the Teacher Feature winners for January. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education. Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is composed of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership. The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools. The January honorees are: Jazma Green, Bay Road Elementary School Adrienne Smith, Brockington Elementary Magnet School Meredith Askins, Carolina Elementary School Bruce Stewart, Darlington County Institute of Technology Angel Martinez, Darlington County Virtual Academy Lauren Tomlinson, Darlington High School Joel Taylor, Darlington Middle School Reena Fasaludeen, Hartsville High School Teri Griggs, Hartsville Middle School Sada Garcia, J.L. Cain Elementary School Michelle Lloyd, Lamar-Spaulding Elementary Josh Rogers, Lamar High School Jennifer Blankenship, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology Angela Gainey, North Hartsville Elementary School Carmen Bennett, Pate Elementary School Susan Owens, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School Priya John, Southside Early Childhood Center Hamadi Alexander, Spaulding Middle School Angeline Maglasang, St. John’s Elementary School Citronella Smith, Thornwell School for the Arts

Author: Stephan Drew

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining