SPC announces winners of annual scholarship

SPC Credit Union awarded five $1,000 scholarships to local high school and college students. The recipients were:

• David Parker Roycroft, West Florence High School
• Ciondi F Bess, Mayo High School
• Thomas Ford, Mayo High School)
• Anna McCarley, Coker College
• Shakara Williamson, College of Charleston

During the months of January and February, over 30 students ranging from high school seniors to college juniors submitted their applications online. The winners were determined using a weighted score that included GPA, an essay, letter of recommendation and resume, scored by an independent panel of judges.

“Being a community owned cooperative, we feel it is essential to support and give back to the communities we serve. SPC has a rich history of investing in the future leaders of Darlington, Marlboro and Florence Counties, and aiding in the pursuit of their dreams”, said Trey Ingalls, Sales and Community Development Specialist for SPC.

SPC Credit Union is a full service financial institution whose membership is open to anyone who lives, works or attends school in either Darlington, Marlboro or Florence County.

Author: Jana Pye

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining