DCSD announces Teacher Feature winners for March

The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum has announced the Teacher Feature winners for March. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.
Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is composed of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.
Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty sponsors the Teacher Feature program, which honors Teacher Feature winners with free meals at local restaurants.
The March honorees are:
Melanie Carpenter, Bay Road Elementary School
Pierre Brown, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
Kimberly McCoy, Carolina Elementary School
Connie Altman, Darlington County Institute of Technology
LeVernice Edwards, Darlington County Intervention School
Susan Tomlinson, Darlington County Virtual Academy
Jessica Spurrell, Darlington High School
Shonique Ebanks, Darlington Middle School
Madge Zemp, Hartsville High School
Michele Mullins, Hartsville Middle School
Carla Mitchell, J.L. Cain Elementary School
Daja Anderson, Lamar-Spaulding Elementary
Benjamin Skinner, Lamar High School
Jennifer Blankenship, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
Adam Fedewa, North Hartsville Elementary School
Cindy Glanville, Pate Elementary School
Leslie Starling, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School
Maureen Brown, Southside Early Childhood Center
Ann Maria Duffus-Edwards, Spaulding Middle School
Paula McCoy, St. John’s Elementary School
Alicia McLaughlin, Thornwell School for the Arts

Author: Stephan Drew

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining