Board honors Beta Club students

Last week, the Darlington County school board honored 46 students from Mayo High School for Math, Science & Technology who earned first place honors at the 2019 South Carolina convention of the National Beta Club.

The National Beta Club is the largest independent, nonprofit educational organization in the nation dedicated to promoting the ideals of academic achievement, character, service, and leadership among elementary and secondary school students.

The first place student winners are:

Show Choir: Landen Allen, Aaliyah Bell, Grace Berdeau, A’Yahnna Byrd, Shiree Davis, Jed Dennis, Erica Douglas, Maggie Driggers, Brynn Edwards, Tahjae’ Edwards, Gabe Gainey, Rebecca Hawkins, Natalie Hinson, Jamsey James, Josh Jefferson, A’mari Joseph, Akeeya Lucas, Kayla Mack, Alex Meshaw, Jailyn McDaniel, Dominique Mills, Arkell Mingo, Briaja Mitchell, Madison Norton, Zaire Poole, Adrian Pooler, Bethany Rowe, Shymia Scipio, Jada Shaw, Cierra Spires, Merideth Tallon, Tamia Willoughby, Bria Wilson

Creative Writing Division II: Riley Watson

Digital Art –Division I: Josh Riley

Drawing – Division I: Mallory Tingen

On-site Drawing Division I: Tatum Clontz

Robotics: Caden Booth, Josh Jones, Timia Mitchell, Zack Bailey, Earl McCullough, Devon Chapman

Technology: Eric Douglas, Isabella Haynes

S.C. State Beta Club Vice-President: Erial Cooper

Author: Rachel Howell

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining