March Teacher Feature winners chosen

DCSD logoThe Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum “Teacher Feature” winners for March have been announced. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s “Teacher of the Year”. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.

Honorees for March are:

Shelia Wright, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
Ebonye Clark, Brunson-Dargan Elementary
Saundra Pauley-Price, Cain Elementary
Rachel Pletcher, Carolina Elementary
Kellie Flowers, Darlington County Institute of Technology
Johnny Pierce, Darlington County Intervention School
Vickie Longo, Darlington High School
Tracey Mosby, Darlington Middle School
Tyran Veal, Hartsville High School
Joseph Rhodes, Hartsville Middle School
Ede Howard, Lamar Elementary School
Luke Bolton, Lamar High School
Genovia Miles, Mayo High School
Tami Usher, North Hartsville Elementary
Hannah Hanlin, Pate Elementary
Stephen Smith, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School
Nancy Williamson, Southside Early Childhood Center
Sara Howle, Spaulding Elementary
Ami Stephens, Spaulding Middle School
Kristin Kneece, St. John’s Elementary
Dorothy Dewitt, Thornwell School for the Arts
Heather Walker, Washington Street Elementary
Ahmad Stephens, West Hartsville Elementary

Author: Jana Pye

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining