January Teacher Feature Winners chosen

DCSD logo

The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum “Teacher Feature” winners for January have been announced. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s “Teacher of the Year”. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.

Honorees for January are:

• Jessica Green, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
• Kristen Sherman, Brunson-Dargan Elementary
• Elizabeth Galloway, Cain Elementary
• Mary Morrison, Carolina Elementary
• Connie Altman, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• Gary Dent, Darlington County Intervention School
• Tempestt Gavins, Darlington High School
• James Wright, Darlington Middle School
• David Bushman, Hartsville High School
• Jeffrey Tadlock, Hartsville Middle School
• Kenyatta Peterson, Lamar Elementary School
• Michelle Greene, Lamar High School
• Kelly Long, Mayo High School
• Brianna Spivey, North Hartsville Elementary
• Carmen Blakney, Pate Elementary
• Chloe Spitzer, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School
• Joy Jones, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Melanie Carpenter, Spaulding Elementary
• Clarence Dubose, Spaulding Middle School
• Jennifer Tiller, St. John’s Elementary
• Courtney Jackson, Thornwell School for the Arts
• Lisa Moody, Washington Street Elementary
• Leigh Lloyd, West Hartsville Elementary

Author: Jana Pye

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining