February Teacher Feature winners chosen

DCSD logo

The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum “Teacher Feature” winners for February have been announced. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s “Teacher of the Year”. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.

Honorees for February are:

• Kimberly Pappas, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
• Amber McCoy, Brunson-Dargan Elementary
• Taylor Byrd, Cain Elementary
• Andrew Walters, Carolina Elementary
• Jesse Flowers, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• Melia Carroll, Darlington County Intervention School
• Dona Jo Brown, Darlington High School
• Joanne Benson, Darlington Middle School
• Jennifer Pietrzak, Hartsville High School
• Raegan Smothers, Hartsville Middle School
• Ginger Windham, Lamar Elementary School
• Bellaria Hales, Lamar High School
• Jay Flowers, Mayo High School
• Asia Ponds, North Hartsville Elementary
• Amanda Woodard, Pate Elementary
• Sequana Phillips, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School
• Kelley Israel, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Rebecca Harrill, Spaulding Elementary
• Shemekia Nero, Spaulding Middle School
• Tina Griggs, St. John’s Elementary
• Ellen Oldlande, Thornwell School for the Arts
• Stacey Bannister, Washington Street Elementary
• Courtney Jackson, West Hartsville Elementary

Author: Jana Pye

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining