Darlington County Votes ‘No’ on Courthouse Penny Tax, ‘Yes’ on Sunday Alcohol Sales

Darlington County Voting Final Results

Totals updated at 10:31 pm


Governor and Lt. Governor:

James Smith and Mandy Powers Norrell 11428

Henry McMaster and Pamela Evette 11864


Secretary of State:

Melvin Whittenburg 11023

Mark Hammond 12156


State Treasurer:

Rosalyn Glenn 11110

Curtis Loftis 11883

Sarah Work 241


Attorney General:

Constance Anastapoulo 11336

Alan Wilson 11881


Comptroller General:

Richard Eckstrom 14036


State Superintendent of Education:

Molly Spearman 12398


Commissioner of Agriculture:

Chris Nelums 1789

David Edmond 1627

Hugh Weathers 12723


US House of Representatives Dist. 7:

Robert Williams 10968

Tom Rice 12294


State House of Representatives Dist. 62:

Robert Williams 6766

Billy Baldwin 4295


State House of Representatives Dist. 60

Justin Long 1155

Phillip Lowe 1521


Probate Judge:

Marvin Lawson 15221

Dylan Crowley 8054


Soil and Water District Commission

C.Randell Ewing Sr. 8940

William Kirven IV 8385


School Board Dist. 1

Leigh Anne Kelley 1827


County Council Dist. 6

Albert Davis 1817

Phyllis Griggs 574


County Council Dist. 8

David Coker 2546


School Board #5

Richard Brewer 953

Maureen Thomas 942


Amend State Constitution / Governor Appoint Secretary of Education

Yes 8917

No 12671


Local Question 1

County Capital Project Sales Tax

Yes 10618

No 11747


Local Question 2

County Sunday Alcohol Sales

Yes 12870

No 9708

Author: Samantha Lyles

Staff writer for Darlington News and Press

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining