Darlington County Democratic Primary June 14: Unofficial Election Results

DC Election 2016

Congratulations to the newly elected public officials:

Darlington County Sheriff: Tony Chavis

Darlington County Auditor: Margaret Ross Rogers

Darlington County Council District 03: Joyce Wingate Thomas

Darlington County Council District 07: Lewis Brown

Darlington County Treasurer Democratic Winner Robin Slater Edwards will face Republican candidate Jeff Robinson in the November General Election.

(See vote counts directly below this post.)

Final count results: 33/33 precincts reporting
Note: These results are unofficial until the final recount later this week.

Darlington County Sheriff:
Wayne Byrd (i) 4506
Tony Chavis 5054

Brenton Dana 4505
Margaret Ross Rogers 4784

Glenda Atkinson 4467
Robin Slater Edwards 4743

County Council District 03:
Wilhelmina P.Johnson (i) 567
Joyce Wingate Thomas 614

County Council District 07:
Robbin Brock (i) 225
Lewis Brown 587

Senate District 31 (votes from Darlington County residents in this edge of district)
Fowler 5
Leatherman 138
Skipper 176

Author: Jana Pye

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining