April Teacher Feature winners chosen

The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum “Teacher Feature” winners for April have been announced. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s “Teacher of the Year”. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

Honorees for April are:

• Lynette Blackmon, Brockington Elementary Magnet School

• Brittany Johnson, Brunson-Dargan Elementary School

• Lucille Gregg, Cain Elementary School

• Meredith Hall, Carolina Elementary School

• Kellie Flowers, Darlington County Institute of Technology

• Johnny Pierce, Darlington County Intervention School

• Debra Wallace, Darlington High School

• Eric Cooper, Darlington Middle School

• Pamela Brown-Goodman, Hartsville High School

• Miranda Horton, Hartsville Middle School

• Emily Harris, Lamar Elementary School

• Dedra Hart, Lamar High School

• Paulette Lunn, Mayo High School for Math, Science & Technology

• Dustin Moree, North Hartsville Elementary School

• Valencia Brand, Pate Elementary School

• Amy King, Rosenwald Elementary/Middle School

• Kathy Wilkinson, Southside Early Childhood Center

• Jennifer Arbo, Spaulding Elementary School

• James Brown, Spaulding Middle School

• Karen Paschall, St. John’s Elementary School

• Janet Davis, Thornwell School for the Arts

• Pamela Graham, Washington Street Elementary School

• Emily Scott, West Hartsville Elementary School

Author: Jana Pye

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining