Leadership FMU recognizes tenth class, outstanding alum

Francis Marion University’s Leadership FMU celebrated its tenth cohort with a recognition ceremony honoring the 19 students who participate in the course.

Leadership FMU is a semester-long co-curricular leadership-oriented course that equips students with the tools to become effective leaders on campus and in life after graduation.

Kendria Mason, a 2015 Leadership FMU participant, received the Leadership FMU Alumni Legacy Award.

Marcedes Smith, a member of the 2017 class and president of the Francis Marion University Student Government Association, says Leadership FMU is an incredible opportunity for students to learn how to ethically and effectively lead.

“Leadership FMU has impacted my life and, subsequently, those around me in such positive ways,” Smith says. “I have came out of the program stronger, more confident in myself and the good in the world, and have become even more optimistic about what the future holds. Leadership FMU does more than build leadership skills, it builds life skills.”

The members of the class of 2017 are: Kendall Berry, Kentrell Cooper, William “Skylar” Cribb, Thomas Dixon, Amber Fleming, Alexis Fowler, Zaria Gantt, Khalil Johnson, Janiqua “Jojo” McCormick, Tiffany Murphy, Da’Jour Neal, Felisha Norton, Christian Owens, Tempest Pendergrass, Jared Presley, Tyrell Rowell, Shawndolyn Temoney, Jalen White and Destiny M. Williams.

Author: Duane Childers

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining