Darlington County School District announces December Teacher Feature winners

The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced recently the Teacher Feature winners for December.

The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.

The December honorees are:
• Melinda Hanna, Brockington Magnet Elementary School
• Kinsey Johnson, Brunson-Dargan Elementary School
• Alana Stokes, Cain Elementary School
• Meredith Hall, Carolina Elementary School
• Jennifer Cooper, Darlington High School
• Travis Byrd, Darlington Middle School
• Melia Carroll, Darlington County Intervention School
• Jesse Flowers, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• Yusuf English, Hartsville High School
• Lauren Judzis, Hartsville Middle School
• Tina McElveen, Lamar Elementary School
• Hattie Sanders, Lamar High School
• Kelly Long, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
• Leigh Lloyd, North Hartsville Elementary School
• Melissa Morris, Pate Elementary School
• Sydney Gordon, Rosenwald Elementary/Middle School
• Sheila Brodie, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Elizabeth Stokes, Spaulding Elementary School
• Abigail Towe, Spaulding Middle School
• Celina Epps, St. John’s Elementary School
• Brandon Hutson, Thornwell School for the Arts
• Anna Moore, Washington Street Elementary School
• Tara Dempsey, West Hartsville Elementary School

Author: mrollins

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Posts Remaining